About

New Options Food Group helps connect people with exciting new products, recipes, and resources that make plant-based living easy and enjoyable.

Programs for retailers and manufacturers include sales support, special events, recipe development, newsletter content, marketing and public relations.

Community programs include vegan cooking clubs in our public schools, family cooking classes in our public libraries, food tours, vegan food fairs, food documentary film screenings and other special events.

Plant-based foods professional development programs provide valuable educational opportunities for both the culinary professional and home cooking enthusiast.  Employee wellness programs are also available.  Start a vegan club at your worksite and watch your return on investment soar with improved employee health and lower health care costs.

The future is here.  We are now thinking more critically about our food choices and how they impact our health, the environment, and animal welfare.  It is truly amazing how nature provides so many wonderful alternatives to using animal products, even seafood.  Our future depends on the decisions we make today. Discover the joy of vegan cooking and together we will help make the world a better place.

Liz Gary, Plant-Based Foods Professional
Vegan Chef Instructor, Author, Speaker
New Options Food Group
2726 Shelter Island Drive, #305
San Diego, CA 92106

Contact Information:
Phone: 619-955-2639
Email: liz@newoptionsfoodgroup.com

Review these leading resources for useful information on the benefits of plant-based living.

Facts on Health & Nutrition: 

Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine: www.pcrm.org
Kaiser Permanente: www.kaiserpermanente/ThePlantBasedDiet.org
Dr. Gregor’s Nutrition Facts: www.nutritionfacts.org

Additional Local Classes & Events:

PlantDiego: www.plantdiego.com

Food Documentary Trailers:   

Forks over Knives: https://www.forksoverknives.com/the-film/
Eating You Alive: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M8sGE5n-
Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gv3vEXy_EwU
Earthlings: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S5Jy1Zozz3s
Cowspiracy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nV04zyfLyN4
PlantPure Nation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9E6sa0OtjSE
Vegan Everyday Stories: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qedrlO1Gg0
Food Inc.:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5eKYyD14d_0
Vegucated:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GKzng1_byMY
Food Matters:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r4DOQ6Xhqss
Supersize Me: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LOvrkkj_T-I
The Future of Food:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9Y_QH_c70s
Hungry for Change: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6vBlxr9E9ks

Non-Profit Outreach Programs:

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) www.peta.org
Farm Animal Rights Movement (FARM) www.farm.org
Mercy for Animal (MFA) www.mfa.org
The Humane League www.thehumaneleague.com
The Humane Society of the United States: www.humanesociety.org
Last Chance for Animals: www.lcanimal.org
Farm Sanctuary: www.farmsanctuary.org
A World Well-Fed: www.awfw.org
The VegFund: www.vegfund.org
Compassion Over Killing:  www.cok.net
Meatless Mondays: www.meatlessmondays.com

Other super impressive resources with great information!!

Paul McCartney explains the meat industry: www.meat.org
Gary Yourofsky lectures at Georgia Tech: ww.youtube.com/watch?v=es6U00LMmC4
P
lant Based News:
 The Annual Year in Review Report: www.youtube.com/watch?v=scsf09BcB-w
Veg News Magazine: www.vegnews.com